Hello Joburg Relaunch!


You can almost touch the excitement. It is the big day. A big day for a SAM_3821great party! Hello Joburg! is relaunching and Hard Rock Cafe is launching a new menu.

We arrived at 7pm and people were already in a great mood. After we’ve been “branded” with a Hello Joburg stamp it was time for the festivities to begin. With something a Rekorderlig  in hand we met our fellow guests and had great conversations.

I was treated to a WONDERFUL neck massage by one of the ladies of Hands on Retreat. They are really professional.  I plan to  visit them soon and then I’ll tell you more about their great retreat.

20140917_185701

The decor was really something to look at I especially liked the balloons.

20140917_185650

 

20140917_191850

I was lucky enough to have my nails painted by Toy Nail polish. I am not familiar with this nail polish but after last night I am a fan. It dries super fast which is always a problem for me because I usually smudge my nails. Please visit their website and get your hands on some Toy!

 

 

20140917_194938

At 8 o’clock the magazine was officially relaunched and the new Hard Rock Cafe Menu was introduced.  Hello Joburg also launched their new App. Go to the Play store and download it. It is worth it. You can find a lot of reviews and other information about what is going on in and around Jozi.


SAM_3816

 

 

Platter upon platter with great eats followed. I enjoyed the potato skins and hamburgers a lot. The menu has a lot of variety and some of the food is very spicy (especially the spring rolls).

 

 

SAM_3825

All the food was delicious but the spinach and artichoke dip took first prize.

SAM_3818

 

Later in the evening we were entertained by a great band called Cunning Brad. They have a broad repertoire and great stage personalities. We thoroughly enjoyed their show. I am going to be on the lookout for their next gig because I am definitely a fan.SAM_3811SAM_3812

We left Hard Rock Cafe with happy hearts. Congratulations to Hello Joburg! and Hard Rock Cafe. May you go from strength to strength. Thank you so much for a great evening. I am proud to be a Joburger. Hope to see you soon!

5 thoughts on “Hello Joburg Relaunch!

Leave a Reply

