Why I love South Africa: The colors Day 5


There are many different cultures in  South Africa and this provides a lot of color to our country. This colorfulness is reflected in our flag as well.

Flag_of_South_Africa.svg

Three of the colours – black, green and yellow – are found in the banner of the African National Congress. The other three – red, white and blue – are displayed on the old Transvaal vierkleur (which also includes green), the Dutch tricolour and the modern flag of the United Kingdom.

I wanted  to showcase the many colors of South Africa in a concise way but couldn’t. My best option for this is to invite you to South Africa to come and see for yourself! 🙂

Below are some elements that provide color to our country:

Our Heritage

Our food

Our Landscape from Cape Town to Johannesburg

31 days

For a full list of posts in this series please click here.

Day 1: Wedding

Day 2: Why I love South Africa Day 2: Growing up

Day 3: Why I love South Africa: Heritage Day 3

Day 4: Why I love South Africa: Diversity Day 4

Day 5: Why I love South Africa: The colors Day 5

Day 6: Why I love South Africa: Heritage sites Day 6

Day 7: Why I love South Africa: The open road Day 7

Day 8: Why I love South Africa: The food Day 8

Day 9: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Cape Town Day 9

Day 10: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Jozi Day 10

Day 11: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Kruger National Park Day 11

Day 12: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Kaapse Hoop Day 12

Day 13: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Pilanesberg Day 13

Day 14: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Eastern Cape Day 14

 

Please remember to visit  this website for more information. Please do join me on this adventure.

Click here for more blogs taking part in this challenge

If you would like to know more about me please click here.

 

20 thoughts on “Why I love South Africa: The colors Day 5

Leave a Reply

