Day 9: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Cape Town Day 9


I’ve been to Cape Town a few times and every time it as an enjoyable experience.

The first time I went to Cape Town was in 1994 with my parents. We went by train it was then called the Trans Karoo. (Today it’s called the Shozaloza mile). There is and old Afrikaans song about it

We traveled overnight and my gran went with us. We spent the week in Cape Town visiting the Waterfront and the Castle. Click here if you’d like to read more about the attractions around Cape town.

Another  great holiday in Cape Town was with my friends Marleen and Marietjie. We went wine tasting and sightseeing.

17056_287515245125_6941625_n 22659_256842587428_2356826_n

My most recent trip to Cape Town was in March this year. I went with my husband. He was born in the Western Cape so it was great to have a “local” showing me around.1924399_10152306185816882_312069171_n

We are already planning our next trip…so watch this space. My sister is heading there on Sunday for work so I’m going to ask her for pictures to share with you.

.

31 days

For a full list of posts in this series please click here.

Day 1: Wedding

Day 2: Why I love South Africa Day 2: Growing up

Day 3: Why I love South Africa: Heritage Day 3

Day 4: Why I love South Africa: Diversity Day 4

Day 5: Why I love South Africa: The colors Day 5

Day 6: Why I love South Africa: Heritage sites Day 6

Day 7: Why I love South Africa: The open road Day 7

Day 8: Why I love South Africa: The food Day 8

Day 9: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Cape Town Day 9

Day 10: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Jozi Day 10

Day 11: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Kruger National Park Day 11

Day 12: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Kaapse Hoop Day 12

Day 13: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Pilanesberg Day 13

Day 14: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Eastern Cape Day 14

 

Please remember to visit  this website for more information. Please do join me on this adventure.

Click here for more blogs taking part in this challenge

8 thoughts on “Day 9: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Cape Town Day 9

  1. Cynthia Lee says:

    I have never been out of the United States. I am hopeful that my husband and I will be taking some trips in a few years when he retires. We haven’t thought about South Africa but you make it sound tempting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

