Why I love South Africa Day 1


I love South Africa because……

October is such a beautiful month.  There is an Afrikaans poem about October and the fact that it is the most beautiful month. I agree.

October is also a beautiful month for another reason. I got married on 1 October. You can see more wedding pictures here. Today is our 3 year wedding anniversary and I got married in the beautiful Potchefstroom.

I love the fact that there was enough open space to get married outside in the garden. IMG_2225 DSC_0640 DSC_0698

31 days

For a full list of posts in this series please click here.

Day 1: Wedding

Day 2: Why I love South Africa Day 2: Growing up

Day 3: Why I love South Africa: Heritage Day 3

Day 4: Why I love South Africa: Diversity Day 4

Day 5: Why I love South Africa: The colors Day 5

Day 6: Why I love South Africa: Heritage sites Day 6

Day 7: Why I love South Africa: The open road Day 7

Day 8: Why I love South Africa: The food Day 8

Day 9: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Cape Town Day 9

Day 10: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Jozi Day 10

Day 11: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Kruger National Park Day 11

Day 12: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Kaapse Hoop Day 12

Day 13: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Pilanesberg Day 13

Day 14: Why I love South Africa: So many places to visit: Eastern Cape Day 14

 

Please remember to visit  this website for more information. Please do join me on this adventure.

Click here for more blogs taking part in this challenge

If you would like to know more about me please click here.